23 Dec 2019

BJP Lost As Senior Leaders Trailed In Jharkhand

The results of the Jharkhand assembly elections are almost over.  Now the government has to be formed.  But Jharkhand BJP's leader and Chief Minister Raghuvar Das are trailing behind BJP's rebel Independent candidate Saryu Rai.  It is being told that Raghuvar Das is trailing by about 3000 votes.  Saryu Rai has been a former minister in the Raghuvar Das government.  He did not get an assembly ticket from BJP due to which he was rebel and is contesting as an independent against Chief Minister Raghuvar Das.

According to the trends of 81 seats in Jharkhand Assembly, JMM is leading in 42 seats, BJP 28 seats, AJSU 3 seats, JVM 3 seats and 5 seats for other parties.

No comments:

Post a comment