6 Nov 2022

Assembly By-election Results: BJP leads in five seats in 5 states, RJD strong in Mokama

The Bharatiya Janata Party has taken lead in five seats spread across Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Odisha and Bihar, while the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) was ahead of its rivals in Telangana's Munugode as counting of votes got underway on Sunday for the by-polls to seven assembly constituencies in six states.

The BJP is leading in Uttar Pradesh's Gola Gokarnath, Haryana's Adampur, Odisha's Dhamnagar, Telangana's Munugode and Bihar's Gopalganj. 

On the other hand, RJD has taken a decisive lead in Mokama constituency in Bihar. On the other hand, Shiv Sena's (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) candidate Rutuja Latte won the Andheri (East) assembly seat in Mumbai.

BJP won from Gola seat of UP

BJP candidate Aman Giri has won the by-election for Gola Gokarnath assembly seat in Lakhimpur Kheri district of Uttar Pradesh. The seat fell vacant due to the death of his father Arvind Giri. Giri defeated his nearest rival Vinay Tiwari of SP by around 34,000 votes. However, the actual difference between winning and losing is being calculated. After winning the by-election, Aman Giri said that he would fulfill his father's dreams and ensure the development of the area.

No comments:

Post a Comment