6 Nov 2022

T-20 World Cup: India Win Toss, Elect To Bat Against Zimbabwe

Melbourne: South Africa have been eliminated from the T-20 World Cup after they lost to the Netherlands by 13 runs at the Adelaide Oval on Sunday.

Chasing target of 159 for victory, South Africa could manage only 145-8 in stipulated 20 overs.

Meanwhile, India captain Rohit Sharma has won the toss and elected to bat against Zimbabwe in Melbourne on Sunday.

India have brought in Rishabh Pant for Dinesh Karthik. Zimbabwe have made two changes. 


India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Zimbabwe: Wesley Madhevere, Craig Ervine(c), Regis Chakabva(w), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani

No comments:

Post a Comment