1 Sept 2023

INDIA Alliance Resolves To Contest 2024 Lok Sabha Election Jointly

Mumbai: The Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (I.N.D.I.A), an alliance of 26 opposition parties, on Friday resolved to contest the forthcoming Lok Sabha election together 'as far as possible' and said that seat-sharing arrangements in different states will be initiated immediately.

Coordination Committee announced

The 14-member Coordination Committee and Election Strategy Committee includes KC Venugopal (INC), Sharad Pawar (NCP), TR Baalu (DMK), Hemant Soren (JMM), Sanjay Raut (SS-UBT), Tejashwi Yadav (RJD), Abhishek Banerjee (TMC), Raghav Chadha (AAP), Javed Ali Khan (SP), Lalan Singh (JDU), D Raja (CPI), Omar Abdullah (NC), Mehbooba Mufti (PDP), one more member from CPI(M) will also be announced.

Alliance is marching ahead confidently: Uddhav

Shiv Sena (UBT) President and former Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray said the INDIA alliance has resolved to contest the next Lok Sabha election ''together'' to defeat the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

He said that the Opposition INDIA alliance is marching ahead confidently and is poised to win the upcoming Lok Sabha election.

Impossible for BJP to win: Rahul Gandhi

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday asserted that it will be impossible for the BJP to win the polls if the parties unite as the INDIA alliance represents 60 per cent of India's population.

"This stage (INDIA alliance) represents 60 per cent of India's population. If the parties in the state unite it is impossible for the BJP to win. The task is to come together in the most efficient way possible," Rahul Gandhi said.

He further said that today, two very big steps were taken, "Forming a coordination committee and the decision to expedite seat-sharing discussions. These are the two steps necessary to ensure that the INDIA alliance defeats the BJP."

No comments:

Post a Comment