25 Oct 2023

Madhya Pradesh elections-2023: Congress changes candidates on these 4 seats but not on Amla; Nisha Bangre said this

Bhopal: The Congress has changed its candidates in four constituencies ahead of the November 17 Madhya Pradesh elections-2023. The changes come in response to widespread protests that erupted across the state following the initial candidate announcements.

But the candidate on Amla seat from where Deputy Collector Nisha Bangre was planning to contest has not been changed.

The resignation of Deputy Collector Nisha Bangre was accepted after Congress declared canduidate on Amla seat. It was believed she would contest from Amla seat on Congress ticket. Although the Congress had already announced the name of the candidate on this seat, it was believed that along with the churning on other seats, the name of the candidate on Amla could also be changed. 

Some time ago there were reports that she was going to meet PCC Chief Kamal Nath. According to the information, she was going to meet Kamal Nath and ask for the ticket, but before that the Congress Party released the third list. Congress announced candidate from Amla Assembly from where Nisha was planning to contest on Congress ticket.

Nisha Bangre can contest elections from any other party instead of Congress. Nisha Bangre had said that at present she is not in touch with any political party. There are more chances of Bangre contesting the elections as an independent.

Nisha said this 

In the light of these developments Nisha Bangre said, “I will definitely contest the elections. I want to be a part of democracy, legislature is also a part of it. So I will definitely file nomination. When I resigned, I had given the reason in writing that I was not being allowed to attend the inauguration of my house. Then later I came to know that all this was happening for political reasons." 

Nisha further said, "I want that good system should be maintained in the country and system should be created by officials and public leaders. I tried becoming an administrative officer. If the political intention is good then the system can also be good.”

Candidates on these 4 seats changed

On Wednesday morning, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) made adjustments to its previously named candidates for the Sumaoli, Pipariya, Badnagar, and Jaora assembly seats.

In Badnagar, the Congress has now chosen Murli Morwal as its candidate, replacing Rajendra Singh Solanki, who was initially nominated. This shift was prompted by aggressive protests staged by Morwal's supporters, including tyre burnings in front of the party state chief Kamal Nath's residence in Bhopal.

In the Pipariya (SC) constituency in Narmadapuram district, the Congress has replaced Guru Charan Khare with Virendra Belvanshi.

For the Sumawali seat in Morena district, the party has now selected Ajab Singh Kushwaha, the incumbent legislator, instead of the previously announced Kuldeep Sikarwar. Kushwaha had previously secured a victory on a Congress ticket during a by-election after the collapse of the Kamal Nath government in 2020. His exclusion from the Congress ticket this time led to a protest rally with his supporters.

In the Jaora constituency in Ratlam district, the Congress has also changed its candidate. Instead of Himmat Shrimal, ticket has been given to Virendra Singh Solanki, following opposition from Solanki's supporters.

It's worth noting that the Congress has already unveiled its candidates for all 230 seats in the state, while the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party has declared its candidates for 228 constituencies.

The deadline for filing nominations is October 30. The election for the 230-member MP assembly is scheduled for November 17, with the counting of votes set for December 3.

No comments:

Post a Comment