29 Nov 2023

Rajasthan elections 2023: Sachin Pilot or some other factor behind bumper voting in Gurjar dominated areas?

In Rajasthan elections 2023, be it Congress or BJP, both have given their full strength to woo Gurjar voters. Bharatpur, Dholpur, Karauli, Sawai Madhopur, Jaipur, Tonk, Dausa, Kota, Bhilwara, Bundi, Ajmer and Jhunjhunu districts are considered Gurjar dominated areas. 

It is also being said that somewhere the Gurjar community is angry that Congress did not make Sachin Pilot the CM. Political experts say that Gurjars had voted for Congress in the 2018 assembly elections with the hope that Pilot would be made the CM. But Ashok Gehlot got the chair. After this the resentment of Gurjars started from here itself.

PM Modi made every possible effort to woo Gurjar voters

The special thing is that PM Modi made every possible effort in the last phase of the election campaign to woo the Gurjar voters in Rajasthan. PM Modi cornered Congress by repeatedly mentioning Rajesh Pilot and Sachin Pilot. Modi had also come to participate in the program organized on the birth anniversary of the revered Lord Devnarayan of the Gurjar community.

Modi needn't worry about me, Pilot had said

In the midst of escalating political fervor, Pilot took the initiative to address the situation. Asserting that Prime Minister Modi need not be concerned about him, Pilot stated that it is the responsibility of his party (Congress) and the public. 

Concurrently, CM Gehlot actively sought to strengthen his influence within the Gurjar community. He endeavored to foster goodwill by proclaiming a public holiday on the birth anniversary of Lord Devnarayan.

Cong won 32 of 46 Gurjar dominated seats last time

If we talk about this time's elections, this time there has been an increase in voting in most of the 46 seats of Gurjar dominated state. Political analysts are deriving different meanings from it. Whereas Congress and BJP claim that they will benefit from increase in voting.

It is noteworthy that in the last assembly elections, Congress and its MLAs had won 32 out of 46 seats. This includes 39 seats from 7 districts of Eastern Rajasthan. Now BJP and Congress are claiming lead in their favor due to increase in voting percentage. Now in whose favor the Gurjar community has voted, the election results will tell.

No comments:

Post a Comment