30 Nov 2023

Rohit Sharma to lead Team India for Test Series against South Africa; know who will command team in T20 and ODI


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the names of the players included in the Indian cricket team going on South Africa tour.

Team India will play a series of three T20, three ODI and two Test matches on this tour which is going to start from December 10.

Rohit Sharma will command the team in the test matches on this tour.

At the same time, KL Rahul and Surya Kumar Yadav will captain the team in ODI and T20 matches.

Rohit along with Virat Kohli will return for the Test series. The BCCI stated that Rohit and Kohli had requested the Board for a break from the white-ball leg of the tour.

Mohammed Shami's availability is subject to fitness

Meanwhile, though Mohammed Shami has been picked, his availability is subject to fitness as he is undergoing medical treatment.

Upcoming star Yashasvi Jaiswal has been named in the Test squad and T20I team. Sanju Samson has also been picked for the ODI series in South Africa. B Sai Sudharshan and Rinku Singh have received maiden call-ups in the Indian ODI squad.

India's squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), K L Rahul (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammad Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Prasidh Krishna.

India's squad for T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India's squad for 3 ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, K L Rahul (captain)(wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

No comments:

Post a Comment