12 Dec 2023

First time MLA Bhajanlal Sharma to be new CM of Rajasthan

The new Chief Minister of Rajasthan has been announced. Sanganer MLA Bhajanlal Sharma has been elected the leader of the legislative party. He is the first time MLA.

In the legislature party meeting held at the state office, the name decided by the BJP high command was announced and everyone agreed on that name. According to sources, it was Vasundhara Raje who proposed the name of the new Chief Minister. Bhajanlal Sharma comes from a Sangh background. He is originally from Bharatpur. At present he was also holding the post of State General Secretary.

Bhajan Lal Sharma is a resident of Bharatpur. Despite the allegation of being an outsider, he won from Sanganer by a huge margin. Sharma defeated Pushpendra Bhardwaj of Congress by 48081 votes. 

Bhajan Lal Sharma is considered close to both the Sangh and the organization. Bhajan Lal Sharma comes from Brahmin community. He was made a candidate by cutting the ticket of sitting MLA Ashok Lahoti. 

He has worked in BJP and organization for a long time. About 7 percent of the population in Rajasthan is Brahmin.

Along with the announcement of the name of CM in Rajasthan, the names of two Deputy CMs have also been announced. Diya Kumari and Prem Chandra Bairwa will be made Deputy Chief Ministers, while Vasudev Devnani will be the Speaker of the Assembly.

No comments:

Post a Comment