13 Jan 2024

Team India announced for first two tests against England, UP wicket keeper Dhruv Jurel gets a chance

Team India was announced late on Friday night for the first two matches of the five-match Test series against England.

Three wicket keepers have been included in the 16-member team of India. But Ishan Kishan could not make a place in the team. Uttar Pradesh wicket keeper Dhruv Jurel has been given a chance in his place. However, KL Rahul will be in the role of main wicket keeper.

KS Bharat, Axar Patel, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan have also been included in the team.

The command of the team will be in the hands of Rohit Sharma. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has been made the vice captain.

First test match from Jan 25

The first test match between the two teams will be played in Hyderabad from January 25. The second test match will be held in Visakhapatnam from 2 February.

The third test match will be played in Rajkot from 15th February, the fourth match will be played in Ranchi from 23rd February and the fifth match will be played in Dharamshala from 7th March.

Team India

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubhman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicket keeper), KS Bharat (wicket keeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicket keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav (four spinners), Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan (four fast bowlers).

No comments:

Post a Comment