18 Jun 2024

MP Amarwara By Election 2024: Who Will Be Congress Candidate from Amarwara? This Name Can Be Approved

MP Amarwara By-Polls: The Amarwara assembly seat in Chhindwara is currently making headlines. The BJP and the Gondwana Gantantra Party (GGP) have already announced their candidates for the by-election. However, the Congress candidate remains undecided, leading to much speculation. According to sources, Naveen Markam is likely to be declared as the Congress candidate.

Several names have been circulating as potential Congress candidates, including Mahesh Dhurve, Champalal Kurche, Ganesh Das, retired DSP Ramnarayan Parteti, and Naveen Markam. Among them, Naveen Markam appears to be the frontrunner. Markam, a resident of Chhindi in Harrai, is currently serving as a district panchayat member. Sources suggest that his candidacy is almost confirmed.

GGP, BJP announced their candidates

The by-election for the Amarwara assembly seat in Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh, is scheduled for July 10, igniting intense political activity. On Monday, the Gondwana Ganatantra Party announced Dev Ravin Bhalavi as its candidate. 

Meanwhile, the BJP has fielded Raja Kamlesh Shah. As for the Congress, they have yet to announce their candidate. To defeat the BJP and GGP, the Congress is carefully considering a strong candidate. While many names are being discussed, the final decision is eagerly awaited.

Seat Vacated Due to Resignation of Cong MLA

Kamlesh Shah, elected as the Congress MLA from Amarwara in 2023, recently switched allegiance to the BJP ahead of the Lok Sabha elections-2024, leading to his resignation and the subsequent vacancy of the seat. This prompted the upcoming by-election. Both the BJP and Congress are making concerted efforts to secure this seat, with the GGP's entry adding another layer of competition. The announcement of the Congress candidate is still pending, heightening the anticipation.

No comments:

Post a Comment