9 Dec 2019

Future Of BJP Led Govt. In Karnataka To Be Decided Today

Bhartiya Janata Party's led Yeddyurappa government future is to be decided.  By-elections were held on December 5 on 15 assembly seats in the state, whose results are to be declared today.  To stay in government, the Bharatiya Janata Party needs to win more than 7 seats, in such a situation, everyone's eyes are now on these results.  There was a need for elections here after the MLAs were changed, disqualified.

 Total Seats: 224 Seats
 Seats after disqualifying 17 MLAs: 207
 Necessary to form government after this: 104
 BJP +: 106
 Congress: 66
 JDS: 34
 BSP: 1

 After the by-election
 Seats in the assembly after elections on 15 seats: 222
 Then the majority figure: 111
 BJP needs to stay in power: 6 seats

No comments:

Post a comment