21 Mar 2021

Nominations Papers Of Three BJP Candidates Rejected By Election Commission

Latest reports have been coming ine from Kerala where nominations of three NDA candidates were rejected yesterday.

As per reports the nomination of N Haridas (BJP President of Kannur) from Thalassery constituency was rejected as the nomination paper didn't have the signature of BJP national president.

According to sources nominations of Dhanalakshmi Marimuthu (AIADMK candidate) from Devikulam constituency was rejected as she didn't fill Form 26.  The nomination filed by Niveditha (state president of BJP women's wing) from Guruvayur constituency was rejected as she didn't mention state party chief's name in nomination paper.

Now according to latest sources from Kerala as per reports BJP candidates, whose nomination papers were rejected by the polling officers yesterday have approached the Kerala High Court today. 

As per sources court will be holding a special sitting later today to hear the petitions.

No comments:

Post a Comment