25 Dec 2022

Team India Win Series: Shreyas, Ashwin's 71 Run Unbeaten Partnership Star In India's Victory Over Bangladesh

Mirpur: Team India registered a hard-fought victory over Bangladesh in the Mirpur Test. It defeated the hosts by 3 wickets. With this victory, India has won the two-match series 2-0. 

India has clean swept Bangladesh for the fourth time at its home. India is at the second position of the points table of the World Test Championship. It has 58.93 marks. Australia ranks first with 76.92% marks.

In the first session of the fourth day on Sunday, the Indian team scored the required runs for 7 wickets with the help of Shreyas-Ashwin's half-century partnership. Both added an unbeaten 71 runs for the 8th wicket. 

Shreyas Iyer scored 29 not out and Ashwin scored 42 runs. Before this, Akshar Patel, who returned unbeaten on the third day, was dismissed after scoring 34 runs. While night watchman Jaydev Unadkat scored 13 runs. Apart from these two, Rishabh Pant added 9 runs.

Bangladesh scored 231 runs in the second innings and gave India a target of 145 runs to win. Earlier, India scored 314 and Bangladesh scored 227 runs in the first innings.

Team India won the first Test by 188 runs.

No comments:

Post a Comment