14 Jan 2023

India Vs Australia Test Series: Team India Announced, See Who Will Do Wicket Keeping In Place of Rishabh

New Delhi: Team India will play a 4-match Test series against Australia from 9 February. BCCI has declared the team for the first 2 matches. 

Ishan Kishan gets chance as wicket keeper

Rishabh Pant is still injured. Ishan Kishan has got a chance in his place as wicket keeper. Suryakumar Yadav has also got a place in the Test team for the first time. KS Bharat is in the team as the second wicket keeper. He has been a part of the team before as well, but due to Pant, he did not get a chance. 

This test series is a part of the World Test Championship. It is necessary for the Indian team to win this series to make a place in the final. However, Hardik Pandya is out of the Test team. 

Ravindra Jadeja back in team

Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja is also making a comeback after recovering from the injury. He could not play in the T-20 World Cup due to injury.

The Australian team has recently won the 3-match Test series against South Africa at home by 2-0. In such a situation, their spirits are high. 

India's good record at home

On the other hand, the record of the Indian team is excellent at home. In such a situation, the series is likely to be interesting. Indian spinners Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep and Jadeja will test the kangaroo batsmen. Ashwin's record has been excellent in Tests.

Squad for first 2 Tests

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

No comments:

Post a Comment