30 Jul 2023

Another Feat For ISRO: Launches 7 Satellites Simultaneously


Indian Space Research Institute (ISRO) has launched 7 satellites simultaneously on Sunday.

ISRO successfully launched its proven Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) rocket carrying seven Singaporean satellites from Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Sriharikota and placed them into intended orbits.

Once the satellite is operational, it will be used by various agencies of the Government of Singapore to meet their satellite imaging needs.

Around 23 minutes after lift-off, the primary satellite got separated and it was followed by six other co-passenger satellites, which were deployed into the intended orbits sequentially, ISRO said.

ISRO Mission is neing undertaken by its commercial arm NSIL

This ISRO mission, which comes after the much-awaited Chandrayaan-3 launch earlier this month, is being undertaken by its commercial arm NewSpace India Limited (NSIL).

"This is the mission of the PSLV for NSIL and I want to congratulate the customers sponsored by Government of Singapore for having this mission on board PSLV and their continued faith in our PSLV for deploying the spacecrafts (satellites) from Singapore," Somanath said at the Mission Control Centre.

No comments:

Post a Comment