5 Jul 2023

MP Elections-2023: How Congress plans to wrestle power from BJP in Madhya Pradesh, Rahul, Priyanka and Kharge will hold 6 rallies

MP Election-2023: The Congress is putting all its might into the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election. The Congress plans to organize six public rallies of party president Mallikarjun Kharge, Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra across Madhya Pradesh in the coming two months. The party is planning to scale up its campaign in the state. It believes that it has a good chance of wresting power from the BJP.

Priyanka will hold a rally on July 22 in Gwalior

On June 13, Priyanka Gandhi held a huge rally in Jabalpur. Along with this, the party had launched the election campaign in the state. Priyanka Gandhi is scheduled to hold a rally on July 22 in the politically important Gwalior. On the other hand, on August 25, there will be rallies in three OBC, SC and ST dominated areas.

The decision was taken on Monday at a meeting attended by senior state leaders led by Kamal Nath and AICC general secretary KC Venugopal. During this, former CM Digvijaya Singh, Ajay Singh Rahul, AICC state in-charge JP Aggarwal and others have participated.

At the same time, the Congress is making corruption the main issue against the Shivraj government. The Congress is focusing on alleged irregularities and scams. Also, BJP is planning to bring a charge sheet against the government. In this, the poor construction of Mahakal is prominent. Along with this, the Congress will also make the CM's populist announcements an issue.

Actually, Congress says that CM Shivraj has made 22 thousand announcements in 18 years. On the basis of these announcements, the Congress will question the CM. It is also a part of the charge-sheet that the party will release in the coming weeks.

Candidates can be selected early

Along with this, Congress is considering the selection of candidates. Will first announce candidates for those 65 seats where BJP has not lost for 20-30 years. After this, the names of the candidates will be decided on the seats occupied by BJP. The names of the candidates on the seats held by the Congress will be decided later.

No comments:

Post a Comment