17 Aug 2023

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2023: What is Special About BJP's First List Of 39 Candidates


For the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2023, BJP has released its first list of 39 candidates. This is the first time that the BJP has announced candidates before the announcement of elections. These are all the seats where the Congress is currently in power. Most of these are also seats where BJP has been losing elections for two or three times in a row.


The BJP leadership's unprecedented decision to announce candidates' names well in advance appears to be aimed at identifying friction within the ranks so that issues can be resolved well in advance.


Following the poll setback in Karnataka earlier this year, the party is in no mood for another debacle. Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh are among five states going to polls later this year, along with Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram..


14 faces who lost in 2018 given a second chance


In the first list of BJP, 14 faces who lost in the 2018 elections have been given a second chance. These include four former ministers Lalita Yadav, Lal Singh Arya, Om Prakash Dhurve and Nana Bhau Mohod. At the same time, 12 new faces have been fielded. There are 6 candidates who contested the 2013 elections, but were not given tickets in 2018.


Dhruvnarayan Singh from Bhopal Central and Alok Sharma from Bhopal North


Dhruvnarayan Singh has been given ticket from Bhopal Central and former mayor Alok Sharma from Bhopal North. Madhu Verma has been fielded again from Rau in Indore. The party has expressed confidence in Anchal Sonkar from Jabalpur East.

Former pro-Scindia MLA denied ticket


National president of the party's Scheduled Caste Morcha and former minister Lal Singh Arya has been given ticket from Gohad in Bhind. Former pro-Scindia MLA Ranvir Jatav has been denied ticket from this seat. While Pritam Lodhi was fielded from Pichor seat. Former minister Lalita Yadav has been given a chance from Chhatarpur. Scindia supporter Andal Singh Kansana has got ticket from Sumavali. Nirmala Bhuria has been fielded from Petlawad.

No comments:

Post a Comment