30 Sept 2023

MP Assembly Elections 2023: Sword Hangs On Tickets Of 66 BJP MLAs, These MLAs Will Not Get Tickets This Time

BJP is taking cautious steps regarding candidate selection in Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections-2023. The saffron party has announced names on 79 seats so far. It is believed that in the next lists BJP can give chance to new faces by cutting the tickets of MLAs on 66 seats.

Tickets of over 40% MLAs can be cut

BJP has been in power in Madhya Pradesh for 18 out of the last 20 years. Anti-incumbency wave is also visible at many levels. There is resentment at the local level against some government ministers and party MLAs. To overcome this, BJP has decided to cancel the tickets of more than 40 percent of the MLAs in Madhya Pradesh. BJP's strategy this time is to give a chance to new and young faces on such seats.


Tickets of these MLAs canceled 

BJP has so far announced the names of 79 candidates. Shrikant Chaturvedi has been declared the candidate in place of Maihar MLA Narayan Tripathi. In place of Sidhi MLA Kedarnath Shukla, BJP has fielded Sidhi MP Riti Pathak. Whereas, instead of giving ticket to Jalam Singh Patel from Narsinghpur, his own brother Union Minister Prahlad Patel has been fielded in his place.

Akash's supporters demand ticket for him

In the upcoming list, the ticket of BJP woman MLA Sulochana Rawat from Jobat, Alirajpur can be cut. BJP can cancel the ticket of a woman MLA from Nimar.

While the ticket of two Indore MLAs Akash Vijayvargiya and Mahendra Hardia and Ashoknagar MLA Jajpal Singh Jajji is in danger this time.

Supporters of Akash Vijayvargiya have camped in Bhopal. The supporters met Bhupendra Yadav and said that only Akash Vijayvargiya should be given ticket from Indore because he takes care of us. Actually, these workers have come under a special strategy because they have realized that the party will not give tickets to both father and son together. After the announcement of the names of BJP candidates, the dispute is not only going on in Indore but resentment is being seen among the party leaders on other seats.

Will Scindia be fielded from Shivpuri

This time, minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia herself has announced not to contest the elections from Shivpuri. In such a situation, it is believed that in her place, BJP can field Union Minister Jyotiditya Scindia from here.

BJP can field a young face in place of Guna MLA Gopi Lal Jatav. Whereas from Mehgaon of Bhind BJP can also give a break to Scindia's supporter BJP MLA and Minister of State OPS Bhadoria and give ticket to another face. The tickets of three sitting BJP MLAs from Bhopal division are in danger.

Tickets of many ministers in danger

Apart from Yashodhara Raje Scindia, among the ministers, Prem Singh Patel, Bharat Singh Kushwaha, Mahendra Singh Sisodia, Bisahu Lal Singh, KPS Bhadoria and an MLA from Malwa region can be denied ticket this time. At the same time, the name of Amarpatan MLA Ajay Vishnai also seems to be missing from the list of BJP candidates this time.

Tickets of five ministers were canceled in the last elections

BJP had canceled tickets of five ministers in the last 2018 elections. Earlier in 2013, four ministers did not get tickets. In 2018, BJP did not give tickets to ministers like Maya Singh, Harsh Singh, Suryaprakash Meena, Gaurishankar Shejwar and Laxmikant Sharma.

Therefore, it is believed that in this election also, on the basis of survey and feedback, BJP can cut tickets of half dozen ministers. A strategy is being made to replace these ministers with new faces. Similarly, this time BJP can also cancel tickets of all those sitting MLAs whose chances of winning the elections are less.

Prahlad made candidate after cutting Jalam's ticket

The name of Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel is also included in the second list of BJP. He has been given ticket from Narsinghpur, while his brother's ticket has also been canceled. Jalam Singh Patel is the MLA from Narsinghpur assembly seat. BJP has now made Prahlad Patel its candidate from here. Prahlad Patel is currently an MP from Damoh Lok Sabha seat and is a minister in the cabinet at the Centre.

No comments:

Post a Comment