1 Oct 2023

Madhya Pradesh Elections 2023: BJP Focusing More On Tribal Seats In Malwa Nimar, Will Results This Time Be Different From 2018?

Indore: Ahead of the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections-2023, BJP has so far declared 79 candidates. Of these, 22 candidates have been declared from Malwa and Nimar region.

The party had decided that first of all, candidates will be declared for the 103 seats BJP had lost. For this reason, BJP tickets have been given to 22 candidates on the defeated seats of Malwa and Nimar, most of which are tribal seats.

BJP suffered maximum setback in tribal areas in 2018

BJP had suffered maximum setback in tribal areas in the 2018 elections. In Malwa and Nimar region, BJP lost on 16 out of 22 tribal reserved seats. BJP did not win on even a single tribal reserved seat in tribal dominated districts like Alirajpur, Dhar and Khargone. The party was successful in winning only 6 seats from Jhabua and Khandwa. For this reason, BJP has been engaged in strengthening its network in the tribal areas for the last 5 years.

Sangh has also increased its focus in this area

Apart from BJP, Sangh Parivar has also increased its focus in this area. In 2013, the party was successful in winning 56 out of 66 seats in Malwa and Nimar region. Of these, party won on 18 out of 22 seats reserved for tribals.

2018 results were opposite to 2013

But the 2018 results were entirely opposite. This is the reason why the party has declared tickets first in the tribal areas so that the candidates can get maximum time to campaign.

There were 11 candidates from Malwa Nimar in the first list of BJP. There are equal number of candidates in the second election also. The party has tried to create a stir in the politics of Malwa Nimar region by fielding National General Secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya from the constituency number one seat of Indore.

Two leaders of Indore got tickets from outside dist

In the first list of BJP, two leaders of Indore have been given tickets from outside the district. BJP District President Rajesh Sonkar will face Sajjan Singh Verma from Sonkutch, while Rajkumar Mev will once again face Dr. Vijayalakshmi in Maheshwar. Similarly, tickets have been given to Nagar Singh Chauhan from Alirajpur and Nirmala Bhuria from Petlawad.

No comments:

Post a Comment