21 Oct 2023

Rajasthan Elections-2023: Tickets for Vasundhara supporters in second list of BJP; Gehlot, Sachin Pilot in first list of Congress

Jaipur: BJP and Congress have released the list of candidates for Rajasthan Assembly elections-2023 on Saturday.

BJP has announced the names of 83 candidates in its second list. Whereas, Congress has released the names of 33 candidates in the first list.

BJP cuts tickets of eight MLAs in second list 

BJP has canceled the tickets of eight MLAs in the second list but former CM Vasundhara Raje has been successful in getting tickets to her supporters.

Vasundhara Raje will contest from Jhalrapatan seat for the fifth time.

The seat of Churu MLA and Deputy Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathod has been changed and he has been made the candidate from Taranagar seat.

Vishwaraj Singh, a member of the former royal family of Udaipur who recently joined BJP, has been fielded from Nathdwara seat, on which senior Congress leader CP Joshi is the candidate.

BJP had announced 41 names including seven MPs in the first list. After which protests are being seen continuously against many candidates.

Gehlot from Sardarpura and Pilot from Tonk

On the other hand, Congress has declared the names of 29 MLAs and five ministers including Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot in its first list of candidates.

Except Archana Sharma who is Congress candidate from Malviya Nagar, there is no opposition against the party candidates at other places.

CM Ashok Gehlot will be the candidate from Sardarpura and Sachin Pilot from Tonk seat of Jodhpur. The names of three MLAs supporting Sachin Pilot are also included in the first list.

Party's state unit president, Govind Singh Dotasra, has been fielded from Lachhmangarh. Minister Harish Chaudhary will contest from Baytoo and Mamata Bhupesh from the Sikrai-SC seat.

Congress has given tickets to nine women out of 33 candidates. BJP has so far declared the names of 124 candidates.

There are 18 seats on which both the main parties have declared candidates.

No comments:

Post a Comment