29 Dec 2023

Madhya Pradesh: CM Mohan Yadav holds meeting with Amit Shah, other leaders, allotment of portfolios likely on 30 Dec

Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav held a meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah and other leaders in Delhi on Friday. The discussion between the two leaders lasted for about an hour. It is being told that in this meeting, deliberations took place regarding the distribution of departments among the ministers in Madhya Pradesh.

Before leaving for Delhi, CM Yadav had held a meeting BJP state organization general secretary Hitanand Sharma. It is believed that this meeting was also connected with the distribution of portfolios. CM held meeting with senior national leaders in Delhi before returning to Bhopal in the afternoon.

The two leaders tried to reach consensus on security, industrial development, agriculture, education, and health services in various areas of the state.

28 colleagues of Dr. Mohan Yadav's cabinet took oath on December 25. Before this, along with the CM, Deputy CM Jagdish Deora and Rajendra Shukla also took oath. Since the formation of the cabinet, continuous discussions are going on regarding the division of departments.

Meanwhile, a sudden visit of the Chief Minister to Delhi was decided on Thursday.

These are the main departments

There has been speculation for the last several days as to which department will be given to which minister in the Madhya Pradesh Cabinet. In which there are some major departments like Home Department, Finance Department, Public Works Department, Transport Department, Urban Administration Department, Forest Department, Health Department, Water Resources Department, Panchayat and Rural Development Department, General Administration Department, Parliamentary Affairs etc.

If party sources are to be believed, this time the biggest difficulty is being faced in giving portfolios to heavyweight ministers. Dr Yadav's cabinet includes leaders like Kailash Vijayvargi, Prahlad Patel, Rakesh Singh, Vijay Shah, Tulsi Silavat, Govind Singh Rajput, while Jagdish Deora and Rajan Shukla are included as Deputy Chief Ministers.

No comments:

Post a Comment