9 Dec 2023

Madhya Pradesh: CM Shivraj shared this message on X triggering speculation

Days ahead of a crucial meeting involving the recently elected Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLAs, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan shared a message on X on Saturday, extending a greeting of "Sabhi ko Ram Ram" (meaning 'Ram Ram' to all).

Chouhan's post, featuring an image of him with folded palms, triggered speculation, given that "Ram Ram" serves as both a salutation and a farewell message. However, V D Sharma, the state BJP chief, emphasized that the decision on the next chief minister would be made by the MLAs and the party's top leadership, following the BJP's significant victory in the assembly elections last month.

Sharma informed reporters, "The three central observers will arrive in Bhopal on Monday morning. The MLAs will convene at 4 pm to choose their leader. Invitations have been extended to the MLAs, and the party's procedures will be followed to reach a decision."

Starting the day with the name of Ram is a part of our culture

Addressing Chouhan's tweet, Sharma remarked, "This is Lord Ram's country. On January 22, a grand idol of Lord Ram will be consecrated at the Ram Temple in Ayodhya. We greet each other in the morning by saying 'Ram, Ram.' Starting the day with the name of Ram is a part of our culture."

BJP is a cadre-based organization

Stating that the BJP is a cadre-based organization, Sharma expressed confidence that party workers would accept and respect any decision made by the leadership. He added, "Our leadership, including the honorable prime minister, honorable Amit Shah ji, honorable BJP president J P Nadda, and central leadership, will make the decision. The workers will respect the decision of our leadership."

Responding to another question, Sharma clarified, "The MLAs will determine their leader." On Friday, the BJP appointed Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, the party's OBC Morcha head K Laxman, and its secretary Asha Lakra as observers for the election of the legislature party leaders in Madhya Pradesh.

No comments:

Post a Comment