25 Jan 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Congress May Adopt BJP's Strategy in MP to Revitalize Workers' Spirits

Lok Sabha Election 2024: To uplift the morale of its disheartened party workers following a crushing defeat in the assembly elections, the Congress is contemplating a strategic move. The plan involves fielding seasoned leaders such as Kamal Nath, Digvijaya Singh, and Kantilal Bhuria in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024. Consideration is also being given to leaders who faced defeat in the assembly polls.

Prominent among the potential candidates are KP Singh, Kamleshwar Patel, Tarun Bhanot, and Hina Kanvre. The party is actively seeking feedback from workers on a constituency-wise basis, with Lok Sabha coordinators tasked with organizing meetings and submitting names of potential contenders by January 31.

Sources reveal that during a meeting chaired by the state Congress in-charge, Jitendra Singh, district and block Congress presidents discussed the idea of fielding veteran leaders to inspire enthusiasm among party workers and foster a positive environment. The move is seen as a response to the BJP's election preparations, requiring the experience of seasoned leaders.

Kamal Nath can also contest elections

Chhindwara is the stronghold of Kamal Nath and BJP is making every possible effort to make a dent in it. This is the only district in the state, in which Congress has won all the seven assembly seats. Presently Kamal Nath's son Nakul Nath is the MP from here. Party officials say that Kamal Nath can contest the Lok Sabha elections.

Can work on BJP's formula

Similarly, former Chief Minister Digvijaya Singh can contest elections from Rajgarh. He is a Rajya Sabha member and his tenure is till April 9, 2024, but the party can make him contest the elections as per the BJP formula i.e. as a Member of Parliament. BJP had fielded seven Lok Sabha members in the assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, out of which five have won.

Hina Kanvre may contest from Balaghat

Kantilal Bhuria can contest elections from Ratlam. He was elected from here five times. Currently his son Dr. Vikrant Bhuria is the MLA from Jhabua Assembly. Former state Congress president Arun Yadav can contest elections from Khandwa. He was elected from here twice. At the same time, former MLA KP Singh is also being considered to contest from Guna, Tarun Bhanot from Jabalpur, Kamleshwar Patel from Sidhi and Hina Kanvre from Balaghat.

Party can also give chance to new faces

The coordinators of all 29 Lok Sabha seats are taking feedback from the workers regarding the possible candidates. They have to give the names of possible contenders to the state Congress by January 31. At the same time, the Lok Sabha in-charge appointed by the All India Congress Committee is also gathering information at his level. The party can give a chance to new faces on more than half the seats.

No comments:

Post a Comment