19 Feb 2024

Madhya Pradesh: 50 pc discount in vehicle tax in Ujjain Vikramotsav Trade Fair 2024; Indore-Ujjain to be made 6-lane

Bhopal: The Madhya Pradesh State Cabinet, which met under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Dr. Mohan Yadav at Mantralaya here on Monday, decided to give 50 percent discount in the lifetime motor vehicle tax rate on the sale of non-transport vehicles and light vehicles in the Ujjain Vikramotsav Trade Fair 2024.

Exemption will be given on getting permanent registration of the sold vehicles from Regional Transport Office, Ujjain. Automobile traders from outside Ujjain will be able to sell vehicles after obtaining the business certificate at the Regional Transport Office, Ujjain and ensuring their presence in the fair.

Rs 1692 crore for Indore-Ujjain 6-lane

The Cabinet has given approval for development of 45.475 km. Indore-Ujjain 4-lane road into 6-lane with paved shoulder. Under the scheme, 45.475 km will be constructed at a cost of Rs 1692 crore. Indore-Ujjain 4-lane road is to be constructed under hybrid annuity model (40:60) with 6-lane paved shoulders.

Along with construction of all the structures in 6-lane, Shani Mandir approach road in additional 1.10 km length will be widened to 3-lane. Two flyovers, six underpasses and eight major junctions falling in the alignment of the route will be constructed under the project. 

Appointment of two members in MPPSC

A total of 5 posts including 1 Chairman and 4 members are sanctioned in Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission (MPPSC) and currently one Chairman and two members are working. 

On the recommendation of the selection committee on two vacant posts of members in Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission, the Cabinet approved the appointment of Assistant Professor (Dentistry), Medical College, Jabalpur Dr. H.S. Markam and Dr. Narendra Kumar Koshti, Assistant Professor (Economics), Government Mahakaushal Arts and Commerce College, Jabalpur as members.

Two new universities

The Cabinet approved amendment in the Madhya Pradesh University Act, 1973. It has been decided to include Khargone and other districts under the new Krantisurya Tantya Bhil University and colleges of Guna, Ashoknagar and other districts under the new Tatya Tope University.

No comments:

Post a Comment