10 Jun 2024

Amit Shah, Gadkari, Rajnath, S Jaishankar retain their portfolios in Modi 3.0 cabinet; what portfolios assigned to Shivraj & Manohar Lal Khattar?

The allocation of departments within the Modi 3.0 government took place on Monday evening at 6:30 pm. Amit Shah will continue as the Home Minister in the new government, while Rajnath Singh retains Defence Ministry. Nitin Gadkari retains the Road Transport Minister and S. Jaishankar will retain his position as the Foreign Minister.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan has been assigned the Agriculture Ministry, while Manohar Lal Khattar has been tasked with the Energy Department. Additionally, two Ministers of State will be working alongside Nitin Gadkari: Ajay Tamta and Harsh Malhotra have been appointed as Ministers of State for Road Transport.

CR Patil will be in charge of Jal Shakti ministry and Bhupendra Yadav environment.

Former Bihar Chief Minister and HAM chief Jitan Ram Manjhi will have charge of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises with Shobha Karandlaje as the Minister of State.

The plum portfolios of I&B and railways will be handled by Ashwini Vaishnaw. The Civil Aviation Ministry has changed hands from Jyotiraditya Scindia to TDP's Ram Mohan Naidu, the youngest minister in the cabinet.

Key Bihar ally and LJP chief Chirag Paswan has been rewarded with two ministries -- sports and food processing.

During the swearing-in ceremony on Sunday, a total of 71 ministers, including 30 Cabinet Ministers, 5 Ministers with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State, took their oaths along with Modi.

No comments:

Post a Comment