4 Nov 2019

New Bank Timings With Effective From Today

According to a new ruling in the bank sector.  Reserve Bank of India has changed the timing of the banks to facilitate the general public.  The change of the bank timings will be effective from today.  

These timings will be effective different for different areas. 

New bank timings:

In residential areas:- The new banking hours are from 9 am to 4 pm while for customers the banking hours are from 9 AM  to 3 PM.

In commercial areas:- The banking hours are from 11 am to 6 pm but for customers the banks will close an hour early at 5 pm.

In all other areas, banks will now function from 10 am to 5 pm. For customers, these banks will shut doors at 4 pm.

These timings are applicable to all public sector banks like the State Bank of India (SBI), Bank of Baroda, Punjab National Bank, Canara Bank, Corporation Bank.

The Indian Banks' Association (IBA) had approved three time slots for customer banking hours for PSBs all over India. 

The timings were - 9 am to 3 pm, 10 am to 4 pm and 11 am to 5 pm.

No comments:

Post a comment