7 Dec 2019

Second Phase Of Voting Continues In Twenty Seats In Jharkhand

According to the reports second phase of Jharkhand assembly elections is casting votes in 20 seats on Saturday morning.  

Voting had begun at seven in the morning amid tight security.  In this phase, everyone's eyes are on Jamshedpur East seat, where Saryu Rai, who was a cabinet minister in his own government, is contesting against the state Chief Minister Raghuvar Das.  

In the second phase of voting, the electoral fate of a total of 260 candidates, including the Chief Minister and several ministers of the state, will be decided.

 In the second phase, there are 29 women candidates and 73 independents out of 260 candidates.  Jamshedpur East and West have the maximum number of twenty-two candidates in the fray, while the lowest seven candidates are contesting for Saraikela seat.  

A total of 6,066 polling stations have been set up for this phase and 1662 polling stations have webcasting facilities.  A total of 337 model polling stations and 94 full women polling stations have been set up for voting.

No comments:

Post a comment