11 Jan 2020

Another Set Back For BJP In Maharashtra

BJP once again faced defeat in Maharashtra.  After the defeat in the assembly elections, the BJP has now lost in the local body elections as well.  Recently, Shiv Sena-Congress-NCP has won the local civic elections in three districts.  The same BJP had to face defeat.

 According to reports, BJP has got 11 seats out of total 51 seats in local civic elections held in three districts of Maharashtra Ratnagiri, Nagpur, Chandrapur.  The Shiv Sena has won 17 seats, NCP 4 and Congress 14 seats.  These civic elections were held on January 9, the results of which were declared on Friday.

No comments:

Post a comment