8 Dec 2020

US Designates Countries Under International Religious Freedom Act

Reports have been coming in from United States Secretary of state  Mike Pompeo who had informed media that US has designated Burma (Myanmar), China, Eritrea, Iran, Nigeria, DPRK, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan as Countries of Particular Concern under International Religious Freedom Act for “systematic, ongoing, egregious violations of religious freedom".

As per reports coming United States of America has taken this step of designating al-Shabaab, al-Qa’ida, Boko Haram, Hayat Tahrir al-Sham, Houthis, ISIS, ISIS-Greater Sahara, ISIS-West Africa, Jamaat Nasr al-Islam wal Muslimin and Taliban as Entities of Particular Concern under Frank R. Wolf International Religious Freedom Act, 2016.

The United States of America US Secretary Mike has also informed that placing Comoros, Cuba, Nicaragua and Russia on a Special Watch List for governments that have engaged in or tolerated severe violations of religious freedom.

No comments:

Post a Comment