8 Dec 2022

Results Of 6 Assembly, 1 Lok Sabha By-elections: Cong, BJP Win 2 Each; Lotus Blossomed In Azam Khan's Stronghold Rampur

New Delhi: Counting is on for the by-elections held in 6 assembly and one Lok Sabha seat in 5 states of the country. BJP has won in Rampur, which is considered to be the bastion of Azam Khan in UP. Here BJP candidate Akash Saxena defeated Asim Raza, close to Azam, by 25,703 votes. 

The Kurhani assembly seat of Bihar was also bagged by the BJP. BJP defeated JDU's Manoj Kushwaha by 3,632 votes. 

The Congress has won the Bhanupratappur seat in Chhattisgarh and the Sardarshahar seat in Rajasthan.

On the other hand, Dimple Yadav is ahead by 2 lakh votes in UP's Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat. Here BJP candidate Raghuraj Shakya is in front of her. 

SP-RLD alliance's Madan Bhaiya has won the Khatauli assembly seat. Khatauli assembly seat is in Muzaffarpur district of UP.

In Padampur (Odisha), BJP candidate Pradip Purohit is ahead.

No comments:

Post a Comment