6 Apr 2023

President Droupadi Murmu Presents Padma Awards

NEW DELHI: The President of India,  Droupadi Murmu presented three Padma Vibhushan, five Padma Bhushan and forty seven Padma Shri Awards for the year 2023 at the second Investiture Ceremony held with grandeur in Darbar Hall of the Rashtrapati Bhawan today. The First Investiture Ceremony was held on March 22, 2023.


Among the dignitaries present on the occasion were the Vice President of India Jagdeep Dhankhar, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Union Home Minister and Minister of Cooperation Amit Shah, other Ministers of the Union and dignitaries.


After the Investiture Ceremony, Amit Shah and other Union Ministers interacted with the Padma Awardees at a dinner hosted by the Union Home Minister at Sushma Swaraj Bhawan, New Delhi.


The Padma Awardees will pay homage at the National War Memorial on April 6 morning. They will also visit the Amrit Udyan and Rashtrapati Bhawan as well as the Pradhanmantri Sangrahalaya.

No comments:

Post a Comment