7 Jul 2023

BJP Gears Up For Polls In 4 States; Appoints Election In-Charges For Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, MP, Telangana


New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday announced election in-charges for four poll-bound states: Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Madhya Pradesh.

While Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi is appointed as BJP's Rajasthan election in-charge, former Gujarat Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel and BJP leader Kuldeep Bishnoi are appointed as co-incharges.

Besides, Om Prakash Mathur is appointed as Chhattisgarh election-in-charge of BJP and Union Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya as co-incharge.

Union Environment Minister, Bhupendra Yadav was appointed as Madhya Pradesh election in-charge and Union Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw as co-incharge of the state.

Moreover, BJP MP Prakash Javadekar has been appointed as Telangana electionincharge and Sunil Bansal as co-incharge.

The BJP is gearing up for the assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana to be held later this year as well as the big 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

On Tuesday, July 4, the BJP named G Kishan Reddy, Sunil Jakhar, Babulal Marandi and D Purandeswari, its presidents in Telangana, Punjab, Jharkhand and Andhra Pradesh, respectively.

Jakhar replaces Ashwani Sharma in Punjab, and Marandi comes in the place of Deepak Prakash in Jharkhand. Reddy replaces Bandi Sanjay Kumar in Telangana.


Challenges in front of Bhupendra Yadav and Ashwini Vaishnav

Bhupendra Yadav has long experience of working in the organization. He was also in the race for the post of National President of BJP. In such a situation, he has been given an important responsibility regarding the elections to be held in Madhya Pradesh. Presently there is a BJP government in Madhya Pradesh and Shivraj Singh Chouhan is its chief. There is a challenge before the BJP to retain the power. It has to compete with the Congress in the field. On the other hand, after the entry of Aam Aadmi Party, the election of Madhya Pradesh is expected to be interesting. In such a situation, there will be challenges in front of Bhupendra Yadav and Ashwini Vaishnav.

Madhya Pradesh

Bhupendra Yadav - Election In-Charge
Ashwini Vaishnaw - Co-incharge


Prahlad Joshi - Election In-Charge
Nitin Patel - Co-incharge
Kuldeep Bishnoi - Co-incharge


Om Prakash Mathur - Election In-Charge
Manuskh Mandavia - Co-incharge


Prakash Javadekar - Election In-Charge
Sunil Bansal - Co-incharge

No comments:

Post a Comment