19 Sept 2023

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections-2023: BJP's Jan Ashirwad Yatra V/S Cong's Jan Akrosh Yatra; Who Will Reach Destination?

Bhopal: Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections -2023 are now near. In such a situation, efforts are being made by both the major parties to woo voters through yatras. BJP is carrying out Jan Ashirwad Yatra to retain the power. Yatras are being organized from 5 places in the state, which will cover about 10 thousand kilometers and cilminate in Bhopal on 25th September. BJP stalwarts have set out to seek blessings of the public through these yatras. 


Whereas Madhya Pradesh Congress is taking out Jan Aakrosh Yatra in response to Jan Ashirwad Yatra. Yatras have their own importance in politics. Political parties have also been benefiting from them.


Congress launched its Jan Aakrosh Yatra


The Congress on Tuesday launched its ‘Jan Aakrosh Yatra’ from seven places of the state that will cover 230 Assembly seats in the next two weeks.


The Yatra will cover a total 11,400 kilometers across all constituencies. Leader of Opposition (LoP) in the state Assembly Govind Singh led the yatra from Sheopur district in Gwalior –Chambal region with a large number of party workers.

Former LoP Ajay Singh Rahul launched the yatra from Rewa district of Vindhya region, while former Minister Arun Yadav led it from Damoh in Sagar division.

Starting from the day of Shri Ganesh Chaturthi, these seven yatras will cover a distance of about 12 thousand kilometers in 230 assemblies of the entire state. Seven senior leaders of the party will represent them, including Leader of Opposition Dr. Govind Singh and senior leaders Arun Yadav, Kamleshwar Patel, Ajay Singh Rahul, Kantilal Bhuria, Suresh Pachori and Jitu Patwari.

In the context of these yatras, former Chief Minister Kamal Nath posted on Twitter. He wrote Congress Party is doing Shri Ganesh of its Jan Akrosh Yatras from today. The purpose of these yatras is to express the pain and suffering of the oppressed people due to the 18 years of misrule of the BJP government.

Yatras heat up state's politics, 3 ex-CMs of BJP ruled states in MP


The yatras being undertaken before the elections have also heated up politics. So far 3 former CMs of BJP-ruled states ---- Manohar Lal Khattar of Haryana, Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma and Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Dhami ---- have addressed public meetings while joining BJP's yatra.


On Tuesday, Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Dhami while addressing the yatra  termed the opposition India alliance as a Thagbandhan (fraud) and said why are they (Opposition) irritated by the name Bharat? He said that Sanatan is not new or old but has always been there. 


Dhami came to Khurai Assembly in Sagar to participate in the Jan Ashirwad Yatra. Dhami said that there is a need to be cautious about them. He said that in Sanatan Dharma even an ant is protected and fed on flour. Attacking the opposition without taking names, he asked why are they angry with Bharat and Sanatan?

This is how parties got political benefit from Yatras

Advani's Ram Rath Yatra in 1990 had benefited BJP. The impact of Rahul Gandhi's recent Bharat Jodo Yatra was seen in the Karnataka and Himachal assembly elections. Congress formed the government in those states. In such a situation, it would be correct to say that in Madhya Pradesh too, BJP has been receiving blessings through Jan Ashirwad Yatras. Therefore, BJP also knows this and Congress also understands the importance of the yatra. This is the reason why Akrosh Yatra is being taken out to respond to Jan Ashirwad Yatra. But only time will tell who will benefit more from these yatras.

No comments:

Post a Comment