28 Oct 2023

MP Election 2023: Why BJP is unable to finalize candidate on Guna seat, meanwhile 8 hopefuls have filed papers

In the run up to MP Election 2023, BJP has not yet been able to declare its candidate for Guna Assembly seat. Congress has fielded young Pankaj Kaneria but BJP's churning regarding candidate selection is still going on. Meanwhile, 8 BJP leaders who were hoping to get tickets on the reserved seat of Guna have filed nominations on behalf of the party. 

Till now BJP has released five lists and declared candidates on 228 seats in Madhya Pradesh, only candidates for Guna and Vidisha assembly seats are yet to be announced.

Sitting MLA, 2 Scindia supporters among 8 file papers

The BJP leaders who have filed paper includes current MLA Gopilal Jatav, former MLA Pannalal Shakya, Scindia supporter Neeraj Nigam, MP representative Ramesh Malviya, retired CMHO Purushottam Bunkar, Kamarlal Parsoliya, Narayan Pant, Scindia supporter Omprakash Narwaria.

Stronghold of BJP

Actually, Guna assembly seat is considered a stronghold of BJP. Since 2003, BJP candidate has been continuously hoisting the flag on Guna seat. Traditionally, Guna assembly seat goes to the account of RSS, the work from candidate selection to strategy making is also decided by the Sangh. But this time the circumstances seem different. Jyotiraditya Scindia is trying very hard for Guna assembly seat.

Scindia wants to select his supporter for this seat

Scindia wants to select a person from among his supporters for this seat. That is why Guna assembly seat has been kept on hold till now. The leaders who filed nominations said that they have full hope that they will get the ticket. The candidates have currently filed their nominations and started making rounds of temples.

No comments:

Post a Comment