11 May 2023

China Begins Issuing Visas For Kailash-Mansarovar Yatra 2023; What Is Religious Significance Of Yatra To Place Where It Is Said Heaven Meets Earth?

NEW DELHI: China has started issuing visas for the Kailash-Mansarovar Yatra which was suspended for three years. But, its rules have been made tougher Along with this, many types of fees for travel have almost doubled. Now Indian citizens will have to spend at least Rs 1.85 lakh for the journey.

If the pilgrim will keep a worker or helper from Nepal with him for his help, then 300 dollars i.e. 24 thousand rupees will have to be paid extra This fee is called 'Grass Damaging Fee'. China argues that during the journey, the grass around Mount Kailash is damaged, which will be compensated by the traveller.

It is a journey to feel Shiva directly and in oneself

Now we tell you the religious significance of Kailash Yatra. According to the beliefs of Hinduism, the person who touches the earth of Mansarovar lake, reaches the heaven created by Brahma and the person who drinks the water of the lake, gets the right to go to the heaven created by Lord Shiva. It is a journey to feel Shiva directly and in oneself.

Kailash-Mansarovar is as ancient as our creation

Every year thousands of sages, saints, devotees visit Kailash-Mansarovar, worship Shiva-Shambhu, which increases the sanctity and beauty of this place. Kailash-Mansarovar is as ancient as our creation. Light waves and sound waves meet at this supernatural place. This holy place is likened to the heart of Indian philosophy, in which glimpses of Indian civilization are reflected.

Permanent abode of Lord Shankar and Jagat Mata Parvati

The most holy Mount Kailash holds its special place in Hinduism. According to Hindu religion, it is the permanent abode of Lord Shankar and Jagat Mata Parvati. The Kailas range extends from Kashmir to Bhutan. Mount Kailash is like a stone pyramid, 22,028 feet high above sea level, whose peak is shaped like Virat Shivling. It is always covered with snow.

Four rivers of Asia have originate from here

Tibet is under China, so Kailash comes in China. Which is the spiritual center of four religions Tibetan religion, Buddhism, Jainism and Hinduism. Four rivers of Asia have originated from the four directions of Mount Kailash, Brahmaputra, Indus River, Sutlej and Karnali. In the four directions of Kailash, there are mouths of different animals, from which rivers originate, in the east is the mouth of a lion, in the west is the mouth of an elephant, in Ular is the mouth of a lion, in the south is the mouth of a peacock.


No living being can reach the top of Mount Kailasa

Devotees visit Kailash Mansarovar and undertake a parikrama the mountain. By the way, Mount Kailash contains many secrets in itself. But why can anyone not climb Kailash. Many stories are prevalent behind the fact that no one has ever been able to climb Mount Kailasa. Some people believe that Lord Shiva resides on Mount Kailasa and that is why no living being can reach the top there. After death or he who has never committed any sin, only he can conquer Kailasa.

It is place where heaven meets earth

Kailash is considered to be the axis of the earth (Axis Mundi in Latin) or the center of the world. This axis is considered to be the point where heaven meets earth. Mount Kailash is therefore a sacred place for pilgrims to meditate and make connections between the material and spiritual worlds.

No comments:

Post a Comment