21 Oct 2023

Madhya Pradesh: Revolt in Congress after second list, protest at many places in Malwa Nimar

After the second list of Congress in Madhya Pradesh, protests against candidates started at many places in Malwa-Nimar. Supporters of the contenders whose tickets were cut opened a front against the declared candidates. Some claimants rebelled and even announced to contest as independents. The attempts to persuade the angry leaders have not yet started at the state level. In Malwa Nimar, the candidates at Jawra, Ratlam (Rural), Shujalpur, Burhanpur, Khategaon and Mhow seats are facing opposition.

Antar Singh up in arms against party in Mhow

Antar Singh Darbar lodged his protest from Mhow assembly seat of Indore. Congress leader Antar Singh Darbar, who was claiming ticket from here, did not get the ticket. In his place, the party has given ticket to Ramkishore Shukla from BJP. 

Due to this party workers loyal to Antar Singh are angry. On Saturday, Darbar can take out a rally with his supporters and announce that he will contest the elections as an independent. He is losing elections from Mhow for three consecutive times. Darbar is protesting as to under which formula the ticket was given to Ramkishore Shukla. He joined Congress 24 days ago. His name is not even in the survey. Then how was the ticket decided?

Protest against Deepak Joshi in Khategaon

Former minister Deepak Joshi, who jleft BJP and oined Congress two months ago, was also made the Congress candidate from Khategaon. Other contenders became angry about his candidature. After the ticket was announced, their protest started intensifying. 

On Friday, 20 Congress leaders resigned. Angry leaders are saying that the candidates whose names are in the survey should have been given importance, but the party did not follow the guidelines in ticket distribution. After the announcement of the ticket, effigies of Deepak Joshi were burnt at many places in the assembly. The workers also raised slogans of remove Deepak, save Congress. In some villages, posters were also put up prohibiting Deepak Joshi from entering the village.

● Effigy of Congress candidate Ramveer Singh was burnt in Shujalpur. Yogendra Bunty was seeking ticket from this seat. His supporters burnt effigies on the streets and raised slogans.

● Congress gave ticket to Surendra Singh Shera in Burhanpur. Shera rebelled against the Congress and contested the last election as an independent candidate and won the election. This time Congress made him the candidate, and Congress leaders came out in protest. 

● Congress has given ticket to Laxman Singh Dindor in Ratlam. He lives in Jhabua. Thavar Bhuria is seeking ticket from this seat. Thavar has been a former MLA. Two days before Dindor's ticket, his supporters had given a memorandum to senior Congress officials. On Friday, workers gathered and said that an outside candidate will not be allowed.

● Protest against Himmat Shrimali started in Ratlam's Jawra assembly seat. Karni Sena's Jeevan Singh and Congress leader Virendra Singh were seeking tickets from this seat. Their supporters protested.

No comments:

Post a Comment