3 Dec 2023

Assembly Elections-2023 results: BJP holds comfortable lead in MP; ahead in Rajasthan; Cong leads in Telangana, Chhattisgarh

The BJP holds a comfortable lead in Madhya Pradesh, while the Congress is leading in Telangana and Chhattisgarh as early results are tabulated for four states. Preliminary trends in Rajasthan show the BJP leading in 108 seats, with the Congress ahead in 73 seats.

In Madhya Pradesh, initial trends suggest that the ruling BJP is extending its lead in 156 seats, surpassing the Congress, which is leading in 71 seats. In Gwalior, BJP is ahead on all seats.

In Telangana, governed by the BRS, the Congress has emerged as an early frontrunner, leading in 67 seats, while the ruling party is ahead in 31 seats. The BJP, seeking to make inroads in the southern state, is leading in 11 seats.

The situation in Rajasthan remains dynamic, with the BJP leading in 101 seats, while the current Congress government is ahead in 81 seats.

In Chhattisgarh, the incumbent Congress is leading in 51 seats, while the BJP is ahead in 37 seats.

Mizoram, which participated in this election cycle, will announce its results a day later, respecting the Christian-majority state's observance of Sunday.

Madhya Pradesh: The ruling BJP has surpassed the halfway mark, leading in 126 seats, while the Congress is leading in 102. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan expressed confidence on social media that the BJP will form the government again.

Chhattisgarh: The ruling Congress is ahead with 51 seats, while the BJP holds 37 constituencies. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel is trailing from the Patan constituency behind his nephew Varun Baghel, a BJP candidate.

Rajasthan: In a closely contested battle, the BJP has surged ahead in 97 seats, while the incumbent Congress is leading in 85 seats. Former Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot is trailing in the Tonk constituency, while Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot is leading in the Sardarpur constituency.

Telangana: The Congress is significantly ahead with 70 seats, while the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) is leading in 41 seats.

No comments:

Post a Comment