11 Dec 2023

Mohan Yadav to be new CM of Madhya Pradesh; Narendra Singh Tomar to be speaker; Jagdish Deora and Rajendra Shukla to be Deputy CMs

Bhopal: After brainstorming from Bhopal to Delhi and from Delhi to Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh has got a new Chief Minister. After the meeting of BJP legislature party in Bhopal, a consensus has been reached on the name of Mohan Yadav. 

Narendra Singh Tomar will be the speaker, while Jagdish Deora and Rajendra Shukla will be Deputy CMs 

BJP has announced the name of Mohan Yadav as the Chief Minister. He has become the 29th Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh. There was intense brainstorming in BJP for 9 days regarding the name of the Chief Minister. 

All the stalwarts of BJP in Delhi kept brainstorming for three days at PM Narendra Modi's residence and then a three-member team was sent to Bhopal under the leadership of Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar to select the Chief Minister.

Mohan Yadav was education minister in Shivraj cabinet

Mohan Yadav was the education minister in the Shivraj Singh Chouhan government.

The announcement effectively puts to end the speculations over Shivraj Singh Chouhan becoming the CM of the state again.

Shivraj Singh was the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh for over 16 years and had also led the BJP's campaign in the state for the 2023 assembly elections. His 'ladli Behna' scheme was considered a game-changer in the recent elections and was credited as a major reason behind the BJP's win the state.

Observer had one to one discussion with all 163 MLAs. After complete opinion polling, Mohan Yadav's name has been announced as the Chief Minister. After a long time, BJP has elected the Chief Minister in this way in Madhya Pradesh. In which he had to send observers and conduct a poll and then he had to announce the name of the Chief Minister.

No comments:

Post a Comment