5 Jun 2024

Madhya Pradesh: How much space will MP get in Modi 3.O government….Will Shivraj-VD Sharma become Union ministers…or will NDA allies dominate?

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to achieve a third consecutive term in office at the Center. Madhya Pradesh plays a crucial role in this victory, with the BJP securing all 29 Lok Sabha seats in the state. Initially, there were expectations that leaders from Madhya Pradesh would receive significant responsibilities in Delhi. However, the current scenario suggests otherwise, as the BJP did not secure a majority on its own. 

In the previous election, the BJP won 303 seats, but this time it has secured 240 seats, falling short of the 272 seats required for a majority. This means that the NDA coalition has the majority, not just the BJP. Consequently, the involvement of NDA's allies in governance is likely to increase.

Contenders from MP may face disappointment

This poses a significant challenge for the aspirants vying for the position of Union Minister from Madhya Pradesh. With the NDA holding the majority, the involvement of its allies in the government is set to rise. As a result, contenders from Madhya Pradesh may face disappointment. Given the current circumstances, it is anticipated that fewer MPs from Madhya Pradesh will secure positions in Modi's third-term government compared to the scenario in 2019.

Increase in participation of allies is now likely

When the BJP aimed for securing over 400 seats, there was optimism that BJP MPs from Madhya Pradesh would receive more opportunities in the Union Cabinet, similar to the previous term. However, the expected increase in participation of allies is now likely. This has led to uncertainty surrounding the potential roles of former Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan and BJP state president VD Sharma, who secured his second term as an MP from Khajuraho, in the central government.

There is also a doubt on names of Kulaste and Virendra Khatik

Apart from Jyotiraditya Scindia, there is also a doubt on the names of Faggan Singh Kulaste and Virendra Khatik. However, after winning all the 29 seats in the Lok Sabha elections in MP, the discussion has started in BJP that how much place MP will get in the cabinet of Modi Government 3.O. Who will be the contenders from MP?

In 2019, five MPs from MP were included in Modi cabinet

In the 2019 elections, BJP won 28 seats in MP. After this, five MPs from MP became ministers in the Modi cabinet. These included Jyotiraditya Scindia, Narendra Singh Tomar, Faggan Singh Kulaste, Prahlad Singh Patel and Virendra Kumar Khatik. Narendra Singh Tomar and Prahlad Singh Patel did not contest the Lok Sabha elections this time.

No comments:

Post a Comment