26 Sept 2023

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections-2023: Is BJP Second List Cause Of Anxiety For Shivraj?

Bhopal: BJP has released the second list of candidates in MP. The second list is absolutely startling. This time BJP has fielded three Union Ministers in the elections in MP. The most startling name is that of Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar. The party has given ticket to Tomar from Dimani assembly seat of Morena district. With this, Kailash Vijayvargiya is making a comeback in MP politics. He has been given ticket from Indore-1.

Speculations begin with Tomar's entry

Actually, there is a lot of speculation regarding Narendra Singh Tomar in MP Assembly elections-2023. This time BJP has made him the chairman of the election management committee. In such a situation, the entire work of election management is with him. Besides, he is also said to be a contender for the post of CM. After Tomar's entry into the field, such speculations have started again.

Kailash and Prahlad also in race for CM post

At the same time, Prahlad Singh Patel is a big face of OBC in MP. There is also speculation regarding his name and he is said to be in race for the post of CM. BJP has strengthened those speculations by giving him ticket. At the same time, Kailash Vijayvargiya was also active in MP for a long time. His son got the ticket in the 2018 assembly elections. This time BJP has fielded him only.

Alarm bells for Shivraj?

Along with this, this time BJP in MP is not opening its cards regarding CM face. Many leaders have been saying that the decision on the face will be taken after the elections. 

But by fielding many leaders equal to the stature of CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, BJP has indicated that the path ahead is not easy for Shivraj. BJP had given this indication during the Jan Ashirwad Yatra itself, when CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan was not among the prominent faces. Since then, speculations were being made that BJP can do something big.

BJP may surprise further

In fact, BJP is continuously taking shocking decisions regarding the assembly elections in MP. The first list has also been released a month ago. Now there are surprising names in the second list also. So far, BJP has announced the names of candidates for a total of 78 seats in MP. There are total 230 assembly seats in MP. Political pundits say BJP can surprise further in its next lists of candidates.

No comments:

Post a Comment